Google Certified Associate Cloud Engineer 2020

Sign Up Free or Log In to participate!

Hello all!! If I delete an entire project does it auto delete my network and instances or will I need to delete everything before deleting the project?

Hello all!! If I delete an entire project does it auto delete my network and instances or will I need to delete everything before deleting the project?

1 Answers

As Google puts it: "A project consists of a set of users; a set of APIs; and billing, authentication, and monitoring settings for those APIs. So, for example, all of your Cloud Storage buckets and objects, along with user permissions for accessing them, reside in a project." (https://cloud.google.com/storage/docs/projects). Deleting a project will: stop billing and traffic, remove access to the project and project apps. Google Documentation shows 30 days to reverse the deletion, but the Actions console shows a 7 day reversal limitation. https://developers.google.com/assistant/console/manage. You must have IAM role role/owner or another IAM role with the resourcemanager.projects.delete permission to delete a project.

Andrew Williams

thanks a lot.

Sign In
Welcome Back!

Psst…this one if you’ve been moved to ACG!

Get Started
Who’s going to be learning?