In EBS – if there are 100 snapshots and we just retain the last, 100th snapshot and delete all the 99. If after an year, i want to recover the 100th EBS volume will my 100th snapshot have automatic capability to do it? Because the previous 99 snapshots have been deleted by me.
Deleting previous snapshots of a volume does not affect your ability to create volumes from later snapshots of that volume. So, data in snapshot 42 that is referenced by snapshot 100 is actually not deleted when snapshot 42 is deleted.